Mayo team to play Dublin announced

The Mayo team to take on Dublin in Round 3 of the National League this Saturday in Croke Park was announced today.  James Horan has rung the changes with 5 player changes to the team that started against Tyrone in Round 2 with Kenneth O’Malley, Donal Vaughan, Jason Gibbons, Barry Moran and Enda Varley starting in place of David Clarke, Kevin Keane, Tom Cunniffe, Seamus O’Shea and Cathal Freeman.  There are also 3 positional changes with Donal Vaughan moving back to centre back, Lee Keegan to the half back line and Aiden O Shea starting at centre forward.

The team in full is as follows.

Mayo v Dublin

Mayo defeated Dublin heavily last season in the National League in Castlebar.

1) Kenneth O’Malley – Ballinrobe
2) Chris Barrett – Belmullet
3) Ger Cafferkey – Ballina Stephenites
4) Keith Higgins – Ballyhaunis
5) Lee Keegan – Westport
6) Donal Vaughan – Ballinrobe
7) Colm Boyle – Davitts
8) Jason Gibbons – Ballintubber
9) Barry Moran – Castlebar Mitchels
10) Kevin McLoughlin – Knockmore
11) Aidan O’Shea – Breaffy
12) Richie Feeney – Castlebar Mitchels
13) Enda Varley – Garrymore
14) Jason Doherty – Burrishoole
15) Michael Conroy – Davitts

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s