Mayo team to play Tyrone named

Mayo make one enforced change to the starting team for this Sunday’s clash with Tyrone from the team that lost to Kildare by a point last Sunday.  Ballintubber’s Jason Gibbons replaces Charlestown’s Tom Parsons who is expected to be out of action for 4 – 6 weeks after he suffered a freak injury against Kildare where he suffered slight tears on his lungs.

Mayo are also without the Kiltane and Castlebar contingent.  Kiltane play the All Ireland Intermediate final on the same day and Castlebar play their All Ireland Senior semi final against Dr Crokes of Kerry the following Sunday.

The team for Sunday’s game is Omagh is as follows:

Keith Higgins

Keith Higgins will remain in the forward line for Sunday’s clash with Tyrone.

Robert Hennelly (Breaffy)

Kevin Keane (Westport)

Ger Cafferkey (Ballina)

Colm Boyle (Davitts)

Lee Keegan (Westport)

Shane McHale (Knockmore)

Brendan Harrison (Aghamore)

Aidan O’Shea (Breaffy)

Jason Gibbons (Ballintubber)

Cathal Carolan (Crossmolina)

Keith Higgins (Ballyhaunis)

Adam Gallagher (Mayo Gaels)

Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)

Andy Moran (Ballaghadereen)

Darren Coen (Hollymount/Carramore)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s