Tyrone team to face Mayo announced.

Tyrone have made 5 changes to their team to face Mayo on Sunday from the side that drew with Derry last weekend.  Tiernan McCann and Emmett McKenna make their starting debuts for the Ulster side.

Only 6 of the starting 15 started in last year’s All Ireland semi final loss to Mayo, they are Conor Clarke, Ciaran McGinley, Peter Harte, Colm Cavanagh, Darren McCurry and Mattie Donnelly. Tyrone do have strength on the bench with Dermot Carlin, Sean Cavanagh and Kyle Coney to come in to the fray, if and when they are required.

The starting fifteen is as follows:

Mayo v Tyrone

Sean Cavanagh makes a pass under pressure from Mayo’s Seamus O Shea in last year’s All Ireland semi final.

Niall Morgan

Aidan McCrory

Conor Clarke

Barry Tierney

Ciaran McGinley

Peter Harte

Tiernan McCann

Colm Cavanagh,

Conan Grugan

Emmett McKenna

Shea McGuigan

Peter Hughes

Darren McCurry

Mattie Donnelly

Ronan O’Neill

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s