Mayo team to face Westmeath

The Mayo team to face Westmeath this Sunday sees four changes from the side that beat Kerry last Sunday.  In come Mikey Sweeney, Kevin Keane, Donal Vaughan and Enda Varley.  Dropping to the bench are Andy Moran, Shane Mc Hale, Adam Gallagher and Michael Conroy.  Mayo got their first league win last week while Westmeath have lost 3 from 3.  A Mayo win will propel them towards the semi final race and away from the basement battle but a win for Westmeath would tighten the relegation battle up and leave Mayo looking over their shoulder for the remainder of the campaign.

The Mayo team in full is:

Lee Keegan

Lee Keegan will captain Mayo on Sunday against Westmeath

1) Robbie Hennelly – Breaffy
2) Brendan Harrison – Aghamore
3) Ger Cafferkey – Ballina Stephenites
4) Kevin Keane – Westport
5) Lee Keegan – Westport (Capt.)
6) Donal Vaughan – Ballinrobe
7) Colm Boyle – Davitts
8) Aidan O’Shea – Breaffy
9) Jason Gibbons – Ballintubber
10) Kevin McLoughlin – Knockmore
11) Jason Doherty – Burrishoole
12) Keith Higgins – Ballyhaunis
13) Enda Varley – Garrymore
14) Alan Freeman – Aghamore
15) Mikey Sweeney – Kiltane


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s